Home  Investment FIAC About FIAC

About FIAC

The Foreign Investment Advisory Council under the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus (FIAC) was established in order to enhance the effectiveness of efforts on attracting foreign investment in the economy and improve the investment environment of the Republic of Belarus.

The chairman of FIAC is Andrei Kobyakov, Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus.

The main objectives of FIAC are:

  • assistance in the elaboration of the basic principles of the state policy in relation to attracting foreign investment into the economy of the Republic of Belarus and its effective use;
  • analysis and generalization of factors constraining foreign investment inflow into the economy of the Republic of Belarus, and to provide proposals for creating organizational, legal, economic and information environment conducive to investment activity;
  • development of measures to implement the proposals in terms of enhancing the effectiveness of efforts on attracting foreign investments in the economy and improving the investment environment of the Republic of Belarus;
  • analysis of activity of state bodies on implementing the proposals of FIAC and its working bodies;
  • fostering a favorable investment image of the Republic of Belarus abroad.

FIAC acts in accordance with the Decision of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus No.1795 of December 12, 2001 “On the Foreign Investment Advisory Council under the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus”

Главная  Инвестиции КСИИ О КСИИ

О КСИИ

Консультативный совет по иностранным инвестициям при Совете Министров Республики Беларусь (КСИИ) создан в целях повышения эффективности работы по привлечению иностранных инвестиций в экономику республики и совершенствования условий инвестиционной деятельности в стране.

Председатель КСИИ — Премьер-министр Республики Беларусь Андрей Владимирович Кобяков.

Основными задачами КСИИ являются: 

  • содействие в выработке основ государственной политики в отношении привлечения иностранных инвестиций в экономику Республики Беларусь и эффективного их использования; 
  • анализ и обобщение факторов, сдерживающих приток иностранных инвестиций в экономику Республики Беларусь, и подготовка предложений по созданию организационных, правовых, экономических и информационных условий, способствующих активизации инвестиционной деятельности;
  • разработка комплекса мероприятий по реализации предложений в части повышения эффективности работы по привлечению иностранных инвестиций в экономику республики и совершенствованию условий инвестиционной деятельности в стране;
  • анализ работы государственных органов по реализации предложений КСИИ и его рабочих органов; 
  • содействие формированию благоприятного инвестиционного имиджа Республики Беларусь за рубежом.

Правовая информация:

Постановление Совета Министров Республики Беларусь № 1795 от 12 декабря 2001 г. «О Консультативном совете по иностранным инвестициям при Совете Министров Республики Беларусь»